2017 – First Thoughts

Okay, so, yeah, it’s been a hell of a year or so. I’ve been doing a lot, all of it in the weeds. A lot of looking inwards and outwards.

Outwards:

myrtle-st-shoes

Looking up in the neighborhood.

 

At the same time, inwards:

Feeding the inner child with coloring. Meditative.

Feeding the inner child with coloring. Meditative.

 

But I’m back, and I have lots of work to do. To start with, I have updated my Collages and Figures, Objects, Assemblages pages, as well as the seasonal colors of the site. Look for more updates coming and new projects looming on the horizon.

Happy New Year. 🙂

About Mura

Mura Muravyets is the screen-name of Jen Fries, surrealist artist, book artist, hope-to-be writer.
This entry was posted in Art, Diary. Bookmark the permalink.